I'm hurt. There, I said it. I am hurt and angry. Just I said in my previous post my sister doesn't care if people like her or not...this is one of those times where I dislike her a great deal.
This past weekend my sister, father and mother had the opportunity to finally have a "reunion" with my brother, Marvell. I will admit I was so very envious of them. I was so very excited for myself even though I was not present. I was happy that they were together.
I wanted to be a part of the reunion in any way I could and the only avenue I had available to me was to call. I called once before Marvell, arrived and then my mom called me to tell me that he had just gotten in. I am so appreciative that she thought of me at that time. I could hear the joy and laughter in the background. Oh how I wanted to be there!!! I didn't stay long on the phone before they had to go and visit my dad.
I didn't have the chance to call them again until later on. I called my sister a couple of times and both times she was just rude and in opinion, inappropriate. At one point she said..."He's here, now you can stop calling my phone." That hurt. But what hurt the most was the laughter in the background. I don't know who it was. I just simply said, "Ok." and hung up.
There were so many things she said that just cut. I don't know all that she said, but what I did hear had a lot of racial undertones, I did not like. She was saying things like, I don't like black people, I "talk white". Whatever that means and prpbably, a litany of other falsehoods about me. There was nothing more hurtful than her ignorant rhetoric about my family. I am so very proud of the family I have. I adore my WHITE husband. I love and appreciate my WHITE children. I am grateful for my WHITE family and if they are too WHITE for her facebook page, including me...then it erase it!!!!
I am a better person, mother, wife because of them. I am blessed beyond measure despite what others think. This whole white thing , is speaking volumes in my humble opinion of her own ignorance and got me thinking. All of my years, I have always been the person that I am. I speak well, I don't approve of using ignorant slang, education is paramount, being publicly slothful is a disgrace and taking responsibility for ones actions and situations is how character is made. If that makes me white...then I guess I've been white along.
I know I have to ignore her and those like her, but goodness 2500 miles just doesn't seem far enough, at times.
Nevertheless, family was found. I hope he had a great time in North Carolina.
Here's something to smile about, Aiden and I went to the park and here are some of the shots from Saturday.

